About Me Collage

ChristySchuelerAboutMeCollage.jpgThis week I created a collage composed of 11 images that reflect some things about me. After I found the images, I cut each of them out using paths and then clip masked them into polaroid frames that I created.

One hobby that I enjoy doing is listen to music and create playlists/mixed CDs. I make these playlists and listen to new music through the app, Spotify. I currently have made 27 playlists on Spotify, and have listened to thousands of songs. I also create mixed CDs, in which I do via ITunes. I used the vinyl record to represent this and my love for music as a whole.Besides listening to streamed music, I also really enjoy going to live concerts, which is represented through the picture of the guitar. I have been to 10 concerts so far in my life, and I plan to go to many more.

Besides music, my other main hobby is photography. I love to have my friends come over and become different characters for shoots, as you probably saw with my past blog post entries.

This month, I started volunteering at the Humane Society to work with and take care of the animals. I really enjoy being around animals, and helping them. If you know me, you know I am a very big cat person. I have 3 cats, and the grey one in the picture is named Rocky. He is very feisty and I love it.

There are two places I love more than other in the United States, and that is Ann Arbor, Michigan and New York City. I lived in Ann Arbor for 7 years and absolutely loved living there, which is shown in the picture of Michigan map and the heart where Ann Arbor is. I still visit from time to time. This summer I went to New York City for 5 days on a school trip. I have always loved a city atmosphere, which is why I fell in love with New York City during the summer. Since visiting I know I want to live there, even though that is unrealistic, it is still my dream. This is shown in the Statue of Liberty picture that I took while I was there.

The picture of the ferris wheel represents amusements parks as a whole. Every year I try to go to at least two amusement parks. I don’t go on roller coasters (because they scare me), but I do all of the other rides.

I started doing boy’s basketball managing last year, shown through the picture of the basketball. Overall it was a great experience, and I can’t wait for it to start again! I made a lot of new friends I never would have talked to otherwise, making the experience very special.

My last picture is a cross, representing my religion. This one is the most important influence in my life. Being catholic has taught me to be the best person I can be. I always try to reach out to everyone, and be friendly to everyone. I want to spread love and faith to others, just as Jesus did for us.

I think I was successful in this project since I fulfilled the requirements, and made my collage creative in the process of doing so. If I could redo this project, I would include more photos. For example my family and friends are a very big influences in my life, so I would include them. Unfortunately I did not have the time to do this.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment